FDA-cleared and made in Japan since 1987

PureLift Face

The most complete and portable facial device in its class.1

  • Infuse mode for the serum you already own
  • Nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS on one dial
  • Three minutes a side, no app, no gel to rebuy
PureLift Face in white, front view PureLift Face, side view PureLift Face, back view PureLift Face in grey PureLift Face in its box
White, front
$499
In stock
Colour
Quantity
1
Buy now$499
  • Free shipping to most countries
  • 14-day trial*
  • 1-year warranty
Secure checkout Apple PayGoogle PayKlarnaCards
Compare it with NuFACE, FOREO and ZIIP
4 in 1Technologies, one handheld
10Modes on one dial
3 minon each side of your face
1987Making facial devices in Japan

What it does for your face

Four changes you will notice

Four technologies in one handheld, on a single ten-mode dial.

Three minutes on each side, and you can see the difference in the mirror.

Skin barrierBrief pulses open routes
Infuse, your serums

More from the serum you already own

Most of what you put on your face stays on your face.

Infuse mode, built on the delivery science of electroporation, is a second pass that supports absorption of the serum on your skin.

Below what you feel
Nanocurrent, sensitive days

A setting you cannot even feel

Nanocurrent sits below the level your nerves report.

On a reactive day, or around the eyes, you turn the dial down instead of skipping, so the routine survives real life.

Skin-level current
Microcurrent, skin

Fresher, smoother-looking skin

Microcurrent is the gentle, everyday current that wakes skin cells up.

You get a brighter look after a session, and smoother-looking texture that builds over weeks.

LiftMuscle works
EMS, jawline and cheeks

A firmer, more defined shape

Around forty small muscles hold your face up, and EMS asks those muscles to work while you watch your jaw and cheeks move in the mirror.

Worked daily, it builds into a firmer, more lifted look along the jaw, cheeks and neck.

One dial, three depths

Choose how deep the current goes

Tap a mode to see where the current reaches.

Gentle at the surface for sensitive days, muscle-deep when you want the lift.

Skin surfaceDeeper skinFacial muscle
Mode 1, nanocurrentBillionths of an amp, below the level you can feel.
For a sensitive evening, a first session, or the thin skin around your eyes.
Your serumSkinFacial muscle

In real hands

Three minutes a side, wherever you are

Woman gliding PureLift Face over her cheekbone
CheeksFrom the corner of the mouth up to the temple
Woman using PureLift Face under her eye
Under the eyesMode 1 or 2, where the skin is thin
Man using PureLift Face along his jawline
JawlineMode 3 and up, chin out to the ear
Smiling woman using PureLift Face
Then InfuseA second pass with your serum on

Swipe to see more

PureLift Face in its box

What is inside

Everything in one handheld

I
Infuse modeAfter Lift

A second pass for the serum on your skin.

N
NanocurrentMode 1

The gentlest current made, for sensitive days.

M
MicrocurrentMode 2

The skin-level current the category is built on.

E
EMSModes 3 to 10

Muscle-level stimulation you can see.

USB charging cordPlacement map and user manualActivator Serum to start withTravel-size and cordless

Side by side

The only one that reaches the muscle

ZIIP has the gentle currents, NuFACE, FOREO and Therabody are the microcurrent names people know, and Medicube packs in the most modes for the least money.

PureLift Face is the only one that reaches the muscle, and the only one that lets you choose, every evening, between a gentle skin session, a muscle workout and a serum pass.

Infuse, serum absorption Infuse1 of 5 others
Nanocurrent Yes1 of 5 others
Microcurrent Yes5 of 5 others
EMS for the muscle YesNone of the 5 others
Everything above, in one device Only oneNone of the 5 others
FDA-cleared K1902693 of 5 others
PureLift Face compared with five devices priced from $249 to $499
Feature
Only PureLift has all four
  • Infuse, for serum absorption
  • Nanocurrent
  • Microcurrent
  • EMS for the muscle
PureLiftFace$499FOREOBEAR 2$399NuFACETrinity+$395ZIIPHalo$399.99TherabodyTheraFace PRO$419.99MedicubeAge-R Booster Pro X2$249
Infuse, serum absorption
Nanocurrent
Microcurrent
EMS for the muscle
Everything above, in one device
Strength7,000 µA680 µA170 to 200 µA309 µA500 µANot reported
Modes10103136
Special gel needed?NoYesYesYesYesNo
App needed?NoYesNoYesNoNo
Full session6 minNot reportedAt least 5 min4 min8 min10 min
Made inJapanChinaMexicoChinaChinaSouth Korea
FDA-clearedNot reportedNot reported
Yes No
Swipe sideways ↔

Normal US list prices, taken from each brand’s own website or FDA document on 7 September 2026. Full session is each brand’s whole-face time from its own site or manual: NuFACE asks for at least 5 minutes a day, ZIIP’s built-in routine runs 4 minutes, and FOREO publishes only a 3-minute limit per area, with no full-face time. µA is microamps, the unit of current strength.

No also means the brand does not make that claim on its own website.

Buy now$499

14-day trial and a 1-year warranty

Where it stands out

Four claims no other device can make

4 in 1

A serum pass and three currents

Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS on the same handheld.

Nobody else in the price range puts the gentle end, the muscle end and a serum pass in one device.1

2.2×

Stronger than any other brand we found

7,000 microamps, 2.2 times the 3,220 of the next strongest device we found, YA-MAN’s Medi Lift mask.

That is the strength it takes to reach past the skin and make a muscle move.

$0

No gel subscription, no app

Any water-based serum works, including the one on your shelf.

1987

Made in Japan, on purpose

Built in an ISO 13485 facility by a company that has made facial stimulation and nothing else since 1987.

The same stimulation has run in more than 500 spas worldwide, and PureLift Face has its own FDA clearance, K190269, which you can look up.

Which PureLift

Three models, one dial

All three run Infuse, nanocurrent, microcurrent and EMS.

What changes is how strong the top of the dial goes and what else comes with it.

The best first device
PureLift Face
You are here

PureLift Face

$499 up to 7 mA

The compact one, with a display that shows your mode: the right first device, with enough headroom for most people for a long time.

Buy now
PureLift Pro Edition
Step up

PureLift Pro Edition

$799 up to 7.7 mA

10% more strength than Face in a streamlined pen, for people who already know they want the muscle work.

See Pro Edition
PureLift Pro Plus
The flagship

PureLift Pro Plus

$899 up to 9 mA

Up to 9 mA, the strongest output in the range, for the most headroom at the top of the dial.

See Pro Plus
Straight advice

If you are new to facial devices, Face is the one to buy.

Step up only for a specific reason: Pro Edition when you have run out of room at the top of the dial, Pro Plus for the strongest output, and GLOW at $999 if fine lines or breakouts sit alongside the sagging.

Faceup to 7 mAPro Editionup to 7.7 mAPro Plusup to 9 mA

Three minutes a side

Lift, Infuse, done

  1. 3 min a side
    01

    Lift, three minutes a side

    With a water-based serum on, use mode 1 or 2 for a gentle skin session, or mode 3 upwards along the jaw, cheeks, brow and neck.

    Oils do not conduct, so leave oils for afterwards.

  2. Skin barrierSerum pass
    02

    Infuse, with your serum on

    Switch to Infuse and make a second, gentle pass while the skin is warm.

    The serum already on your face gets a better chance to sink in.

  3. 3MIN A SIDEWipe the excessOr wear it all day
    03

    Three minutes a side, then done

    Switch off, wipe the excess and carry on with your routine.

    Repeat tomorrow, because consistency is what makes the difference.

What to expect

Honest timelines

What you see today is different from what builds over weeks.

The longer timeframes are the ones the research used, not a promise about your face.

  1. Today, 3 minutes a side

    You can see it

    A fresher, more lifted-looking face, because the muscles have worked and blood is flowing; temporary, and it comes back every session.

  2. Week 2 to 4

    The habit lands

    Three minutes a side stops feeling like an effort; take a photograph in the same light now as your real starting point.

  3. Week 6

    First lasting difference

    The point at which muscle studies first measured a difference from the untreated group, usually noticed along the jaw.

  4. Week 12

    The full picture

    The end point of the largest study of its kind; keep going, because the effect builds with use and fades if you stop.

For the curious

The technology, explained properly

Everything above is what it does, and this is how.

PDM, the delivery

1,370 Hz1,730 Hz

The signal moves across 361 frequencies, so your muscles never get used to it.

Infuse modeThe serum pass

Built on the delivery science of electroporation, where brief electrical pulses were shown to open temporary routes through the skin’s outer barrier (Prausnitz 1993) and to enhance vitamin C penetration in human skin (Zhang 1999).

We say "supports absorption"; no product-specific penetration study exists, and the ingredient decides most of the outcome.

Mode 1, nanocurrentThe gentle floor of the range

Billionths of an amp, below the level you can feel.

Your cells run on tiny electrical signals, and nanocurrent speaks that language at a whisper.

No facial trial has isolated nanocurrent on its own yet, so we call it what it is: the gentle floor of the range.

Mode 2, microcurrentSkin-level current

Millionths of an amp.

Laboratory work shows skin cells respond to defined small currents, and small facial studies report smoother texture and softer lines.

Microcurrent does not move muscle, and it does not need to.

Modes 3 to 10, EMSMuscle-level current

Enough current to fire the nerve that drives a facial muscle.

There are eight modes because every face has three thresholds: the point you feel it, the point the muscle moves, and the point it hurts, and the gap between the three thresholds changes with skin thickness and hydration.

PDM, the deliveryWhy the last minute feels like the first

Send a muscle the same signal minute after minute and the muscle gets used to it.

PDM moves the signal across 361 frequency points between 1,370 and 1,730 Hz, so the signal never repeats.

SpecificationsOutput, frequency, session, clearance
Maximum output7 mA at 500 ohms
Frequency range1.37 to 1.73 kHz, 361 points
Pulse width4 microseconds
Modes10, one dial
Session6 minutes, 3 on each side
InfuseA second pass after Lift
Conductive mediumAny water-based serum
FDA clearanceK190269, 28 August 2019, Class II
FormCompact handheld, the lightest in the range
ManufactureJapan, ISO 13485 facility
+18.6%
Thicker cheek muscle

108 women used facial muscle stimulation every day for twelve weeks, and ultrasound measured a difference the untreated group did not show.

Kavanagh 2012, randomised controlled trial
6 weeks
Tested against a fake device

Facial muscle stimulation increased muscle thickness and strength compared with an identical-looking dummy device.

Chang 2020, double-blind sham-controlled trial
One face
Two currents, two results

The microcurrent side improved eye wrinkles and skin density; the EMS side improved lift.

Kwak 2023, split-face study

Where it stops. The studies used their own devices, so the studies show what facial muscle stimulation can do rather than what PureLift Face did for anyone in particular.

One session is one repetition: lasting results build with use and fade without it.

No home device rebuilds bone, fat or the deep tissue under your skin.

Questions

Straight answers

Not sure which PureLift suits your face?

Ask the PureLift team
Is this microcurrent or EMS?

Both, plus nanocurrent, on the same dial, plus a second mode called Infuse for your serum.

Modes 1 and 2 are nanocurrent and microcurrent, which is what devices like FOREO BEAR 2 and NuFACE do.

Modes 3 to 10 are EMS, strong enough to make a facial muscle contract, and you choose which you want on any given day.

Why pay $499 when a NuFACE is $395?

Because you are buying a different job, not a better version of the same one.

NuFACE works on your skin; PureLift Face does that at mode 2 and then reaches the muscle underneath on modes 3 to 10, where a softening jawline actually lives.

Add the gel too: NuFACE needs its own from $35, while PureLift works with the serum you already own.

How quickly will I see a difference?

Three minutes on each side, and you can see the difference in the mirror: a fresher, more lifted look because the muscles have worked.

That first effect is temporary and comes back every session.

The lasting change builds over weeks; the research first measured a clear difference at six weeks of daily use, and a larger one at twelve.

Does it hurt?

Modes 1 and 2 sit at or below what you can feel.

From mode 3 up it feels like a firm, rhythmic squeeze that you can see in the mirror.

Turn it up only as far as comfortable: discomfort is a sign to come back down a mode, not a sign of a better session.

Can I use my own serum, and what does Infuse do with it?

Yes, as long as the serum is water-based, because the current needs a liquid that conducts; oil-based products do not conduct on any device of this kind.

Infuse is a second pass, run after Lift with your serum on, built on the delivery science of electroporation.

Infuse is not microneedling and does not puncture the skin, and our Activator Serum is an option, never a requirement.

Does it have red or blue light?

No, PureLift Face is a current-only device.

Red light at 634 nm and blue light at 465 nm are on PureLift GLOW, the model to choose if fine lines or breakouts sit alongside the sagging.

What if it is not for me?

Every PureLift device comes with a 14-day trial: if you do not see results, you can send it back, subject to the refund terms.

Manufacturing defects are covered by a 1-year warranty.

Where do you ship, and what does it cost?

We ship worldwide, and shipping is free to most countries.

The shipping policy lists the details for your country.

Who should not use it?

Anyone with a pacemaker or another implanted electronic device, anyone pregnant, and anyone with epilepsy or a seizure disorder.

Avoid broken, inflamed or recently treated skin, ask your practitioner about timing after botulinum toxin or filler, and speak to your doctor if you are unsure.

Start tonight

Three currents, one serum pass, one dial

The gentle skin work every microcurrent device offers, the muscle work no microcurrent device reaches, and a serum pass on top.

Buy now$499Three minutes a side. Free shipping, 14-day trial, 1-year warranty
PureLift Face in its box